Category Archives: Thunderbird

Mail picture

How to force Mozilla Thunderbird to use your old profile when downgrading or changing release channels?

If you downgrade Mozilla Thunderbird or switch from a beta or nightly release back to a stable “release” version, Thunderbird forces you to create a fresh profile, with no mails, no settings and no nothing left.

At the moment there is no reason for this and there is a small command that still enables you to force thunderbird to accept the version you’re switching to. Continue reading